About

I’m a 28 year old IT Consultant from Denmark.

Personal life

Born and raised in the western part of Denmark, technology was a part of my life early on. My mother was something of a “pioneer” in the early days of the Internet; she was one of the first professional webmasters in Denmark. She was also one of the first women in Denmark to get an education in the IT field. This meant I had access to various technology as a child, as well as expertise to draw from. My great interest in all technology probably stems from this.

I still live in the area where I was raised, and could not imagine living anywhere else. With the coast nearby, as well as forests and open fields, the nature of this part of my country is something very dear to me.

Professional life

After I finished school, I worked for some time as a painter (buildings, not the artistic type). I had not yet decided what I wanted to do with my life. When my 19th birthday was coming up, I decided to join the military. I enlisted in the Royal Danish Navy as a constable, and remained in service for the next couple of years. During this time I was stationed on the west coast of Greenland for approximately 6 months, which was a very enriching experience – both on account of the impressive nature and the Greenlandic culture. I received extensive training in communication and various technologies involved with this, which became a stepping stone to my current profession.

After some years of education in IT administration, I worked full-time as a System Administrator for a large, international corporation for several years. My primary responsibilities were deployment, maintenance and configuration of software, hardware and servers, as well as user administration and telephony. I also worked with several Management Information Systems, handling corporate data.

Since 2017 I have been working as an IT Consultant for a renowned Danish IT company.